League of Women Voters of Wyoming

In 1869, Wyoming, as a Territory, became the first legislative government in known history to grant women the right to vote and to hold office, generally and unconditionally. Here is the notice recorded by the Territorial Legislature:

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF WYOMING, FY 2021

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

President 2021-2023

Nancy Lockwood*

Laramie

president@wyominglwv.org

Vice-President 2021-2022

Susan Simpson*

Laramie

VP@wyominglwv.org
 

Secretary 2021-2023

Sherry Lowell*

Campbell County

secretary@wyominglwv.org

Treasurer 2020-2022

Katie Morgan*

Laramie

treasurer@wyominglwv.org

Elected State Board Members

2020-2022

Margaret Brown*
Laramie

mld@wyominglwv.org

2021-2023

Kari Eakins
Cheyenne

2021-2023

Kate Swistowicz
Fremont County

2021-2022

To Be Appointed To Fill Unexpired Term

Appointed State Board Members

2021-2022

Dee Buckstaff

Member At Large

2021-2022

Jamie Egolf

Laramie

2021-2022

Kate Foster

Fremont

2021-2022

To Be Appointed

*Members of Executive Committee
Board contact: board@wyominglwv.org

OFF-BOARD ROLES

Wyoming Voter Publisher

Mary Bower
Laramie

State MLD Coach and Cheyenne

Margaret Brown
Laramie

mld@wyominglwv.org

League Web Team
 

Robin Hill
Laramie

techteam@wyominglwv.org,
 

Local MLD Coach: Laramie

Cindy Elrod
Laramie

Legislative Liaison

Marguerite Herman
Cheyenne

LegLiaison@wyominglwv.org

Local League Presidents / Representatives

Campbell Co.

Liz Victor

campbellcty@wyominglwv.org

Casper

Kylie McCormick

casper@wyominglwv.org

Cheyenne

Mary Guthrie

cheyenne@wyominglwv.org

Fremont Co.

Linda Barton

info@leagueofwomenvotersfc.org

Laramie

Lynne Ipiña

laramie@wyominglwv.org

LWVUS Liaison: Jessica Rohloff, LWVMN, jrohloff@lwv.org

LWVUS Lobby Corps: Anne Hefter, hefterach@aol.com

Website: http://www.wyominglwv.org

Membership

The LWVWY welcomes all people who are 16 years of age or older. Download and fill out the following form, enclose the form and a check to join.

Read more

Bylaws

LEAGUE OF WOMEN VOTERS OF WYOMING BYLAWS 2021