Get Adobe Flash player

Following are recordings of the Cheyenne LWV’s  July 12, 2016, forum for Candidates for Mayor of Cheyenne. The Cheyenne Mayor serves a four-year term and earns $95,000 a year. Ten candidates have filed for this non-partisan race, and one is a self-declared write-in candidate.

Thanks to the City of Cheyenne for letting Cheyenne LWV use the council chambers for our forums and to Tim Costello and Charter Communications for recording, broadcasting and posting the forums online. Thanks to the Wyoming Tribune-Eagle for co-sponsoring.

Eight candidates participated in the Cheyenne LWV mayoral forum, and they answered questions in two groups.

First group: Richard Johnson (write-in), Stephen Ganison, Rex Wilde and Albert Romsa.

YouTube link:

Second group: Rick Coppinger, Amy Surdam, Pete Illoway and Marian Orr.

YouTube link:

Here are the links to YouTube recordings of Cheyenne LWV’s forums for City Council races conducted July 13-14, 2016 in the City Council chambers. (Ward I, Group 1 was re-recorded July 18). Council members serve four-year terms and are paid $1,000 a month. Two of the three seats in each ward are open. This is a non-partisan race.

Ward I (central and south Cheyenne, 9 of 13 candidates participated)

Group 1: Dave Valencia, Eric Fountain, Reed Eckhardt, Pete Laybourn, Chris Camargo

Group 2: Rosalie Regensberg, Mel Turner, Jeff White, Traci Collins

Ward II (northern Cheyenne, all 4 candidates participated)

Dicky Shanor, Dean Dexter, Edmund Waddell, Bryan Cook

Ward III (eastern Cheyenne, 6 of 8 candidates participated)

N. Dominic Lathan, Rocky Case, Rich McVeigh, Kevin Nolan, Thomas Wann, Joe Shogrin

Viewers may also access the rebroadcasts of all Forums for Cheyenne Mayor and Cheyenne City Council Candidates on Charter Channel 192. 

Here is that schedule:

Mayor – 6 p.m. on July 19, July 26, Aug. 2 & Aug. 9 (every Tuesday until Election Day)

Council Ward 1 – 6 p.m. July 21, July 28, Aug. 4 & Aug. 11 (every Thursday until Election Day)

Council Wards 2 & 3 – 11 a.m. July 24, July 31, Aug. 7 and Aug. 14 (every Sunday until Election Day)