In 1869, Wyoming, as a Territory, became the first legislative government in known history to grant women the right to vote and to hold office, generally and unconditionally.

image of original suffrage text
Board of Directors
Officers
President 21-23Nancy Lockwood*
Laramie
president@wyominglwv.org
Vice-President 22-24Dee Buckstaff*
Jackson (at-large member)
vp@wyominglwv.org
Secretary 21-23Sherry Lowell*
Campbell County
secretary@wyominglwv.org
Treasurer 22-24Katie Morgan*
Laramie
treasurer@wyominglwv.org
Elected Member 21-23Kari Eakins
Cheyenne
Elected Member 21-23Kate Swistowicz
Fremont County
Elected Member 22-24Michelle Escudero
Fremont County
Elected Member 22-24Amy Williamson
Campbell Co PresidentSherry Lowell
Casper PresidentKylie McCormickcasper@wyominglwv.org
Cheyenne PresidentMary Guthriecheyenne@wyominglwv.org
Fremont Co PresidentLinda Bartoninfo@leagueofwomenvotersfc.org
Laramie PresidentLynne Ipinalaramie@wyominglwv.org
Appointed Member 22-23Margaret Brown
Appointed Member 22-23Jamie Egolf
Appointed Member 22-23Susan Simpson
Appointed Member 22-23open
*Members of Executive Committee
Board contact: board@wyominglwv.org
OFF-BOARD ROLES
Wyoming Voter EditorSusan Simpson
Laramie
Wyoming Voter PublisherMary Bower
Laramie
State & Cheyenne MLD CoachMargaret Brown
Laramie
mld@wyominglwv.org
Laramie MLD CoachCindy Elrod
Laramie
League Web TeamRobin Hill
Laramie
techteam@wyominglwv.org
Legislative LiaisonMarguerite Herman
Cheyenne
LegLiaison@wyominglwv.org
Voting Methods OrganizingMatthew Link
Laramie
techteam@wyominglwv.org

Upcoming Events