Senate Speaker Driskill (R-Devil’s Tower) replaced Senator Dave Kinskey (R- Johnson/Sheridan) with Senator Tara Nethercott (R-Cheyenne).  Sen. Kinskey was AWOL from the first meeting of the Appropriations Committee he chairs.   His absence was perceived as indifference to the task of preparing the state budget. Sen. Nethercott was serving on and will now chair Appropriations.  She serves on seven other councils and committees.

Sen. Kinskey sits on three committees and chaired his fourth committee, Interim Appropriation Committee.  Speaker Driskill decided he not chair the committee, noting that there is no regulation banning this action.

WY Senate President Driskill Names New Chair of Senate Appropriations Committee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Upcoming Events